Chosen Wedding Fairs

One of the very first wedding fairs I did was with Chosen Wedding way back in January 2014.  It was held in the Paintworks Event Space in Bristol and organised by the lovely Kiki-Sunshine.  I can remember being extremely nervous and had no idea what to expect and did a lot of panicking that my display and work wouldn’t really be up to scratch.  I needn’t of worried though as everyone was lovely and friendly and really supportive.

Three years on, and I’ve been doing the Chosen Wedding Fairs twice a year and have met the most lovely of brides to work with and fellow suppliers and I even got to make Kiki’s headdress (es) for her own wedding.  These fairs have set a high standard and have helped change the face of wedding fairs from rather stuffy and corporate events into creative, inspirational and fun events.

This year, Kiki will be moving on from Chosen and handing things over to florist, Clare from Wild Spirit so exciting times ahead for both of them.  A couple of weeks ago, was the last of Kiki’s Bristol fairs and last Sunday was the last London fair.  As always, I had a lovely time at both events and thought I’d share a few photos and also show you a photo of my first Chosen wedding stand to see how things have changed.

These fairs really are lovely events – they are well organised and well attended by both brides-to-be and also the best of Bristol and London’s wedding suppliers so, if you’re getting married and looking for inspiration and something that little bit different, then you can’t go far wrong by going along to one of these events.  I’ll be back for the new chapter of Chosen Wedding in October at Paintworks in Bristol – see you there.

Processed with MOLDIV
A little selection of my headpieces
Processed with MOLDIV
Chosen Wedding Fair Posters over the years! Top right – Islington Town Hall and Bottom Right photo shows Bristol Paintworks Fair
chosen-wedding-jan-14-stand
My very first Chosen Wedding Fair stand at Paintworks Bristol in Jan 2014
chosen-wedding-bristol-feb-2017-stand
My stand at Chosen Wedding Fair Bristol in Feb 2017 – not too bad considering I left half of my display pieces on the sofa!
Processed with MOLDIV
London Chosen Wedding Fair Oct 2016 My display of headdress in my battered old carpenter’s tool box (prettied up with a bit of wallpaper!)
chosen-wedding-london-display-of-headdresses
Lots of my pretty headdresses displayed at Chosen Wedding Bristol Oct 2016
Leave a Reply

